Kheops ensemble

Hao-Fu Zhang Théâtre pour deux

Hao-Fu Zhang

Théâtre pour Deux (flute an piano)
Crépuscule (cello and piano)
Yin-Yang (two pianos)
Le Chant du Ciel (cello and piano)
Théâtre pour Deux II (violin and piano)

Megadisc Classics / 2008

Muhiddin Dürrüoglu piano

Marie Hallynck cello

Eugène Galand piano II

Alexandra Gro flute

Graf Mourja violin


Hao-Fu Zhang, a composer of Chinese origin with Belgian citizenship has taught at the Royal Brussels Conservatory since 1997. He is an honorary teacher at many Chinese conservatories. He holds degrees in composition from the Conservatory of Xi’an (1982), the Royal Brussels Conservatory (1992) and the École normale de musique de Paris (1992). He was invited to study at the Institute for Research and Coordination in Acoustics/Music (IRCAM) in Paris (1992-94). He was composer-in-residence at the Radio-China Philharmonic Orchestra in Beijing (1982-87) and the Ensemble Musiques Nouvelles in Belgium (2003). He was awarded First Prize in the 4th International Composition Competition in France and was the first laureate of the 13th Valentino Bucchi International Composition Competition in Italy. His works have been performed by the Radio France Orchestra, the Solistes InterContemporain, the Opera of De Munt-La Monnaie, the Philharmonic Orchestra of Flanders, the Royal Chamber Orchestra of Wallonia, and the Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra and at numerous international festivals.